Your Own Story

Everyone has their own story to tell. Whether your story is a fairytale, a tragedy, or anything in between, it is unique and important. The joys, struggles, relationships and emotions that you have experienced made you who you are, and no matter what the plot, it is nothing to be ashamed of.

The amazing thing is that our individual stories are small pieces of the greatest story of all—one of hope that overcomes fear, deliverance that breaks every chain, and light that fills up the darkest places of our hearts. God is the author of this beautiful story, and Jesus is the hero.

I want to use this blog as a means to share my story with the world in order to bring glory to the Author and Creator of all things. I believe that the battles I have fought, the fear I have encountered, and the freedom I have found were all for a reason, and that reason is to be a voice of hope to those with stories similar to my own.

So no matter what your story is, I hope to encourage, uplift, and challenge you to live the abundant, joyful life that you were created for. We are all broken and bruised in some way, but God’s strength is made perfect in our weakness. If we open ourselves up, He will use our flawed little stories as a part of his perfect, glorious one.

      My name is Sarah, and this is my story.

“For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.”

~Ephesians 2:10

4 thoughts on “Your Own Story

  1. So happy you started a blog and I’m really excited to follow along with you on your journey and mine as well. I think you are such a brave and insightful soul and really admire your strength. I follow you on Instagram and can’t tell you how many times your posts have helped me get my intake up or brighten my day or make me feel less alone. So thank you! And I’m always here if u need me as well!

  2. So happy you started this blog, I’m really excited to read what you wrote, you are my biggest inspiration I love you💖💖

  3. My dearest Sarah,
    I love you :). And I love seeing Jesus in u! I pray that u will be a voice of truth in a world filled with lies…lies meant to kill, steal, and destroy. Proclaim Him, praise His name, tell of His wondrous works…because He is our victory! xoxoxoxo

  4. Dear Sarah: First let me say how courageous you are to bare your soul and be transparent. As stated by someone earlier we need a voice of truth to dispel the lies. For we know “the truth will make us free!” Some of the greatest ministry comes from those who’ve walked through the fire and suffered personal pain, as you have.

    You will triumph by “the blood of the lamb and the word of your testimony”, and many will be set free also as a result. What satan meant for evil, God is going to use for good and for HIS glory. Keep being a voice of hope, inspiration and praise!

    I am so proud of you.

    B.T.W… you are an excellent writer!

Leave a Reply

