Break the Plate

The Global Foundation for Eating Disorders has started a campaign called “Break the Plate.” It is a commitment to break the stigma and raise awareness for anorexia and bulimia nervosa.

IMG_2963
August, 2012
IMG_3801
Last winter

I was looking through old pictures the other day, and I came across some from when I was deep in my eating disorder. It reminded me how far I’ve come and that I never want to go back to the sick, weak, unhappy person I was a year ago.

IMG_7169
Halloween 2013!
560812_656193761060596_980654033_n
Happy and Healthy!

Recovery is possible. It’s not easy, it’s not fun; but it’s worth it. Keep fighting.

Go check out the “Break the Plate” campaign, and share your story. Let’s spread awareness for eating disorders one voice at a time.

Break the Plate 

2 thoughts on “Break the Plate

  1. Sarah this is Haley’s dad, I am so happy for what God is doing for you. Your posts will give people hope, you’ve been given a precious gift. Ata Girl.
    -Todd

Leave a Reply

