Christmas 2013

Christmas 2013 was one of the best yet. Here’s a little recap of our day:

Before we opened presents, we read some verses from Revelation about the coming of Jesus.

Then I saw heaven opened, and behold, a white horse! The one sitting on it is called Faithful and True, and in righteousness he judges and makes war. His eyes are like a flame of fire, and on his head are many diadems, and he has a name written that no one knows but himself. He is clothed in a robe dipped in blood, and the name by which he is called is The Word of God…On his robe and on his thigh he has a name written, King of kings and Lord of Lords. 

IMG_7579

IMG_7588

I made everyone get their picture taken. They’ll thank me later.

IMG_9114 Made with Repix (http://repix.it)

IMG_7610

IMG_7626

We relaxed, watched movies, cooked, and then enjoyed an amazing (mostly gluten-free) Christmas dinner.

IMG_7627

We finished the evening with warm apple-crisp and fun conversation.

Made with Repix (http://repix.it)
You’d never know it’s gluten free.

This Christmas, I’m thankful for my health. I’m thankful that I was able to enjoy the day free from anxiety and stress. I’m thankful for my family, who never gave up on me even in the worst of times. I’m thankful for this season of peace and restoration, and I pray that there is more to come.

Merry Christmas.

Praise be to the Lord, the God of Israel, because He has come to His people and redeemed them. He has raised up a horn of salvation for us in the house of His servant David (as He said through His holy prophets of long ago), salvation from our enemies and from the hand of all who hate us— to show mercy to our ancestors and to remember His holy covenant, the oath He swore to our father Abraham: to rescue us from the hand of our enemies, and to enable us to serve Him without fear in holiness and righteousness before Him all our days. And you, my child, will be called a prophet of the Most High; for you will go on before the Lord to prepare the way for Him, to give His people the knowledge of salvation through the forgiveness of their sins, because of the tender mercy of our God, by which the rising sun will come to us from heaven to shine on those living in darkness and in the shadow of death, to guide our feet into the path of peace.
Luke 1:67-79

3 thoughts on “Christmas 2013

  1. I know this is an odd thing to ask…I have been struggling with my relationship with God for some time now. I am really having trouble finding him and welcoming him into my heart. How did you let him back in?

    1. Not an odd thing to ask at all. I felt the same way throughout my eating disorder. I don’t really have an answer for you though…I will try to write some blog posts on this subject. And if you have any specific questions feel free to email me.

Leave a Reply

