Currently I’m… #2

Here is my “current” post for the month of July!

Currently I’m…

Loving: working out! I started working out after I quit dancing about a year ago, and it’s become something that I’m really passionate about. People look at me like I’m crazy when I say I lift weights, and I’m usually the only girl in the gym doing bench press and dead lifts, but I absolutely love it. Over the past couple of months I’ve really figured out what works for my body and combined that with lots of healthy food, and my strength and stamina have improved so much!

IMG_8866

Learning: to trust.  I’m learning to be okay with not knowing what tomorrow, next week, next month, or next year will look like. I’m trusting that every day of my life is under the sovereignty of God and that He’s given me all that I need to walk in His perfect will.

Reading: the very last installment of the Harry Potter series. Ugh. So emotional. And you better not spoil the end for me.

IMG_9017

Eating: carbs. All kinds of carbs. I’ve figured out that my body likes carbs and carbs don’t make me fat. So give me pasta. And pancakes. And oatmeal. All the carbs. Nom nom nom. Seriously though, carbs were my biggest fear during my eating disorder for absolutely no reason. If you’re wary of carbs, don’t be. Your body will thank you.

 

Excited about: college! I have approximately 3 weeks until I move into my little dorm room at Berry College, and I couldn’t be more excited. I love my roommate, I love the WinShape program, and I know I’m exactly where God wants me to be. I actually have a countdown on my phone showing how many days are left…

IMG_9030

Needing: a back massage. I desperately need a back massage.

Thinking about: ballet. It’s been a year since I’ve taken a ballet class, and longer than that since I last wore pointe shoes. I really miss dancing and I hope that sooner or later it will become part of my life again.

IMG_9006

Thankful for: how I’m seeing God work in the lives of my friends. One of my very best friends has conquered her eating disorder and come farther than anyone dreamed possible. Another good friend is returning to Jesus after a long period of wandering and her life is being completely transformed. Let me tell you, nothing will bring you to understand the heart of our savior better than seeing Him literally make someone a new creation. It’s a beautiful thing.

That’s it for now! I hope you are all enjoying the last weeks of summer 🙂

2 thoughts on “Currently I’m… #2

Leave a Reply

